Facebook Restricted Friend Mean

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - Facebook Restricted Friend Mean.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing content you purposely make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and also do not desire them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

Facebook Restricted Friend Mean


Now right here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setting that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the text and placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post material, you could chose whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this privacy setup as you publish, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and pick the choice that suits your material.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of making certain certain people only see posts you agree making public.