Restricted On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, and even your mother - Restricted On Facebook.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing material you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you do not have to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and companies as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restricted On Facebook


Now here is exactly how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to examine which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post material, you could determined whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as select the option that fits your material.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making certain certain individuals only see posts you want making public.