How to Restrict Access On Facebook

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mother - How To Restrict Access On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing material you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates and also employers and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Restrict Access On Facebook


Currently right here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already included in this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you following post content, you can decided whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you publish, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and choose the choice that suits your material.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a great approach of making sure certain individuals just see posts you want to make public.