Merge Facebook Accounts

Ever so often individuals ask us Merge Facebook Accounts or even more Facebook accounts. Now do not obtain your hopes up! The reality is, it is not feasible to instantly merge Facebook accounts. Nevertheless, there are workarounds.

While Facebook does not offer a means to auto-merge all your friends, pictures, condition updates, check-ins or other details, you can manually merge parts of your accounts. All it takes is a little preparation as well as patience. Regrettably, you won't be able to migrate or re-create every one of your Data.


Merge Facebook Accounts


Mass Download Data

As an initial step I advise to mass download your Facebook Data, a procedure I have actually defined formerly. This procedure could take a while as well as the archive will certainly function as a very little backup, ought to you determine to shut down or delete your account. It won't be of great help in recovering any Data, though.

Quickly, go to your General Account Settings and click Download a copy of your Facebook Data near the bottom.


This will certainly lead you to a web page where you can download your info and obtain a duplicate of what you have actually shared on Facebook.


Now do start your archive on this initial web page. Furthermore locate where it says You could also Download an expanded archive ... and click the respective web link. This will certainly direct you to the Expanded Archive Download web page where you will certainly be asked to re-enter your password.


Currently here is where you will need persistence. Depending upon how big your main as well as your increased archive are as well as the number of other archives remain in the line up, this can spend some time. And also with that I mean a couple of hrs.

Note that you must Download both archives, to get a full back-up of your account!


Once your archive is readily available for download, this is exactly what the web page will resemble.


Although your own pictures are expected to be consisted of in the archive, you must download your Facebook Photos separately. Not just is this treatment an additional backup, it is likewise a whole lot faster and might supply you with more choices.

Restore Friends

As mentioned above, you won't be able to Restore or move every one of your Data which includes your friends. You should manually add friends to your brand-new account. However, it is not feasible export your Facebook friends to a 3rd party account and then re-import them to a brand-new Facebook account.

However, you can import get in touches with from third party accounts such as Skype or Gmail. So if you have get in touch with details of most of your friends on accounts outside of Facebook, you could take a little faster way. Most likely to your new Facebook account and import get in touches with from any kind of supported third party account (CSV data are also supported) via the Find Friends web page.


While you can export your Facebook calls to Yahoo! Mail, it is not be feasible to re-import them to Facebook. And contacts imported from Facebook will absolutely not be included in a Yahoo! CSV file.

I created a separate write-up on ways to back up your Facebook calls. Keep in mind that just contact info of friends that have consented to have their e-mail address consisted of in info downloads can be imported right into your Yahoo! account.

Restore Account Data

Right here comes the big letdown. There is no chance to post or otherwise import your archive to Restore or transfer Data from your old Facebook account to your brand-new one. Whatever you want to Restore, you need to do it (semi-) manually or make use of third party tools. Today, the archive simply works as an individual back-up, absolutely nothing more.

So just what are your options? You can re-add your old friends as revealed over, re-upload photos you downloaded from your old account, re-tag your friends in your photos, re-join teams you belonged to, re-add Facebook apps, manually re-do all your personal Settings, consisting of general account and also personal privacy Settings, e.g. secure your Facebook account, add relied on calls, or hide your individual Settings. I desire I had great information, but as I claimed in the past, you could not auto-merge two accounts or Restore Data, so you basically start from scratch.

What You Will Lose

You will shed a whole lot! Your entire Timeline and also News Feed history will certainly be gone, consisting of posts or photos you were labelled in, locations you checked out, all the Likes you released or obtained, or teams you were a member of, all your account as well as personal privacy Settings, and other records you built up in time. Your images and also friends are truly all you can take with you, everything else needs to be re-created manually.

Shut down or Close Your Old Facebook Account.

If you determine to shut down or shut your old Facebook account, make certain to add your new account as an admin to any type of Teams or Pages you take care of. Or else you will certainly shed access to them.

As soon as you have cared for admin roles, have actually downloaded and install all your Data, and make certain you wish to completely remove your account, log right into the Facebook account you wish to close, and also check out the Remove My Account web page to begin the process. We have formerly discussed Ways to Appropriately Close Your Facebook Account.

Verdict

Facebook allows you to Download an archive of your account. Nonetheless, there is no coordinating system in place to restore your Data, must the account obtain endangered. Facebook never intended to give a restore attribute; rather they were legitimately forced to use a method for users to download their Data. As a result, customers are entrusted to just half-baked options or unpleasant workarounds, must they prefer to merge or move accounts.

What would trouble you most if you needed to move to a new Facebook account?