How Do I Delete Activity Log On Facebook

Is it possible to clear the activity log on Facebook? If so, just how can I do it? The activity log of the timeline is a function presented months ago with the account upgraded to the new timeline. How Do I Delete Activity Log On Facebook - Simply put it is a log of all tasks that connect to the account, the activities taken, such as likes clicked, wall surface messages, comments, shares, and even the investigates performed on Facebook. Every little thing that is connected with the profile is saved in the activity visit sequential order.


How Do I Delete Activity Log On Facebook


To access the Log brows through your diary and also click on the "activity Log" button in the reduced ideal edge of the cover photo. Or just click here to gain access to: http://www.facebook.com/me/allactivity

On the activity log you will certainly locate a variety of news per day listed as well as identified by category. From the top of the menu you can pick which news filter to quickly locate the ones that fascinate you. Every message you could click on the symbol for the Exposure in the journal that enables you to conceal the information from your diary (leaving the post on the activity log to determine whether to make it noticeable at a later date) or remove it completely from Facebook.

Warning: the covert news could appear elsewhere on Facebook. This means that if, for example, a good friend talked about your standing upgrade and also you hide the status from your timeline, good friends might still see the updates on their ticker or news feed, with a history "Tom discussed the status upgrade of Jerry". The only method to conceal all the stories developed is to remove the information. On top of that, an information hidden will constantly come from its direct link.

In addition to hide a news story or a message to every person, from the activity log you could control the privacy setups of certain types of information. In this way you could regulate who can see the important things that you publish straight from the activity log without needing to go to visit your timeline or the specific web pages of each post.

Select the level of personal privacy you desire. For points posted on your diary you can, as an example, choose a customized privacy as well as opt to hide them to one or more people.

Delete searches from activity log

Shortly time ago Facebook introduced the background of research study performed by yourself on Facebook in the activity log. The function can be accessed straight from this web page. Nobody besides you could see your activity log then nobody besides you can consult this checklist, however you might need to erase one or all the research study performed. To remove a search:

Open the activity log as well as choose Search from the menu on the left sidebar of the page. The activity log will certainly show all searches made in sequential order. If you intend to erase a single search:

1. Click on the icon beside the voice related to your study

2. Click on Remove

If you intend to remove the whole listing of research tasks from the register please click the Clear switch on top of the activity log to erase all your investigates and also at the same time permanently.