How Do I Delete A Business Page On Facebook

How Do I Delete A Business Page On Facebook - Running a Facebook page can be an excellent way to promote our business and also connect with fans, yet with an increasing number of engagement secretive Facebook groups, as well as some rather huge adjustments happening to your Facebook information feed, it's ending up being a lot harder to effectively run a Facebook page.


If you've decided to forego your Facebook page for a various way to reach your audience, or if you're moving in a new instructions with your career, getting rid of that Facebook page is a thankfully pain-free process.

How Do I Delete A Business Page On Facebook


To remove a Facebook page you have actually created for your business browse to that page and also do the following:

- Click Settings on top of the page.
- Scroll down to the really last option under General - Remove page - and click Edit.


- Click the connect to delete your page.
- In the popup home window that opens up click Delete page.
- You must see a message confirming that your page has gone into removal setting.


There are a few things to remember:

- You have 14 days to change your mind. If you choose you do not want to erase your page you can restore it by going to the page before the two week period ends and clicking Cancel Deletion.

- If you intend to give yourself a break from running a Facebook page however do not wish to remove it entirely, you could unpublish it so only admins could see it. You will certainly likewise not lose your followers if you do this.

The best ways to unpublish your page without removing it

If you aren't particular whether you intend to permanently remove your page, you can "unpublish" it (make it private so just page admins could view it).

Here's just how:

Visit to the Facebook page you carry out.

Click "Settings" in the top righthand corner of your screen.

Locate the "page Visibility" setting (it's the second one), and click the pencil symbol to modify.


Click the "Unpublish page" radio switch and after that click "Save Changes".


Have you determined to erase your Facebook page? Are you planning on concentrating your social media sites initiatives in other places? Allow us understand all about it in the comments.